San-Cap Optimist Club Announces Road Rally Results | News, sports, jobs – SANIBEL-CAPTIVA


PHOTO PROVIDED Sanibel Captiva Optimist Club members Randy Carson, left, and Richard McCurry with Sanibel Mayor Holly Smith, who assisted on the 41st annual Freedom Road by waving the starting flag on the line.

The Sanibel Captiva Optimist Club recently announced the winners of the 41st annual Freedom Road Rally, held on July 3rd. Proceeds from the event will be used to fund six college scholarships made by the club, activities for the islands’ youth at the Sanibel at Recreation Center, and more.

The best-placed and last-placed teams were as follows:

– First place: Martini Mommas

– Second place: This vehicle doesn’t break for suckers

– Third place: Shrimply the Best


– Fourth place: The sailors from SanCap PakNSship

– Desired last place: The Happy Hour Four

The remaining teams in the rally came as follows:

– Fifth place: Freedom-loving Armiehs

– Sixth place: No ragrets


– Seventh place: Beach Bums

– Eighth place: Tamalesa

– Ninth place: Poppy’s Posse

– 10th place (tie): Wineaux and M.Squared

– 11th place: MeMes Gang


– 12th place: Sanibel Chebbie

– 13th place: On the island

– 14th place: The Sanibel Captiva Guide

– 15th place: Everything is fine on Sanibel

– 16th place: Team Francis Bailey


– 17th place: Paradise Pirates

– 18th place: rays for days

– 19th place: island taxi

– 20th place: Magical Mystery Tour

– 21st place: A couple for coconuts


– 22nd place: King Charles

– 23rd place (tie): Murphy Hurricanes and Go 4 Gophers

– 24th place: Gateway Gators

– 25th place: White Wolf

– 26th place: Long Shots

– 27th place: Tennessee Turners

– 28th place: Best in Show

– 29th place: Augie’s car

– 30th place: It’s a Howe Thing

– 31st place: twin palms

– 32nd place: Sealoft Squad

– 33rd place: Max Power

– 34th place: Gary’s crew

– 35th place: Team Lane


Leave A Reply